Newsflash #8 – The Next Day is today!

Folks in Germany, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Finland, Ireland, Netherlands, New Zealand, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey,

if you haven’t preordered David Bowie’s new album The Next Day yet, go to a record store nearest to you and grab a copy of the Deluxe Edition of this superb collection of simply great songs. As of today, the new album is on the shelves of every record-selling store in the above-mentioned countries.

Last week I could’t resist listening to the free itunes online stream of the album. And I can tell you that there is not one song of the 14 song tracklist on this record that I don’t like. They are all very Bowie-ish and many of them sound simply phenomenal while showing great melodies. I haven’t yet listened to the three bonus tracks.

Meanwhile, The Next Day went straight to #1 on itunes in almost every country it was released today:

Austria #1

Australia #1

Belgium #1

Czech Republic #5

Finland #1

Germany #1

Ireland #1

Netherlands #1

New Zealand #1

Sweden #1

Switzerland #1

Turkey #1

What are your thoughts on the new album?

What is your favourite track? Which ones did you not like?

I would like to hear your thoughts.

3 Comments

Filed under Admin

3 responses to “Newsflash #8 – The Next Day is today!

  1. Eva-Maria Hamann

    I am German. I like most:
    The Next Day.
    The Stars (Are Out Tonight)
    Valentine’s Day

  2. Eva-Maria Hamann

    My thoughts:
    Listening the first time to the entire Album was a feeling like I had 38 years ago, already beeing a great fan starting 1974 – with Diamond Dogs at first “Hear”. Oh, what is that? – Repeating listening again and again and again…I needed lifetime about 4 times to hear until I could say: I can follow in Mind with vocals, music and his voice.
    This never changed. Till about 1 week ago, listening his entiere “Next Day” on iTunes…I loved everything at once, but understood always later, after some repeats…He is not easy. I adore him. But I needed always time to understand what he sings and to absorbe the Music with his vokals and the instruments. I think he is multiple more intelligent than the little me….but I learned lifetime from him. He still gives me everyghing with his music even 38 years later!

  3. nick

    Can someone who lives in the country where this was released please upload the bonus tracks to dailymotion or something?? I’ve had the album since the iTunes stream went up (I love it)… BUT I NEED MORE! I GOTTA HEAR THESE BONUS TRACKS!

Leave a Reply

